Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 19th, 2009

Not only is he one of the principal salesmen of President Obama’s Politics of Lowered Expectations™, Lil’ Timmy Geithner is just as dishonest in selling the American People a load of crap and calling it “medicine”.  I first heard rumblings last week that the Fist-Bumper-In-Chief’s administration was considering giving some of our tax dollars to California, now that the consequences of institutional stupidity were starting to take effect.  I damn near drove off the road when I heard it.  It was bad enough that we took a bath because people who never should have had houses got them, and the Democrats in Congress used Fannie and Freddie as a way to line their own pockets and the pockets of their friends while resisting any and all inquiries, warnings, and efforts of the people who the very same Democrats attempt to blame for their failures.  Its bad enough that we are selling my children and grand-children into debt on a ‘stimulus’ plan that stimulates nothing of note, but gives billions of dollars to ‘community organizing” groups that engaged in wanton election fraud in the last election.  Its bad enough that these “brilliant men” have taken the government from a regulator of the economy to a participant in it, by confiscating the banking system, and two of the big three with “bailout money” and onerous terms.  Now they want me, you, our children, and everyone else to pay for California’s idiotic choices.

And the best part?  Lil’ Timmy and company do not want to admit out loud what they are doing.

“I wouldn’t use the word bailout or federal,” Geithner said. “I would say we’re in close consultation with the people who are looking at ways to make sure these markets are working so that states and munis can meet their needs.”

 Excuse me???   Excuse me???

No.  Absolutely not.  Not if I was three days dead.   And that’s what it will take to take my money to put toward a FEDERAL BAILOUT of Californistan.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers